Blog Single

10 Aug

New Executive Committee Assumes Office

World Council for Gifted and Talented Children Executive Committee 2017 - 2019

The new Executive Committee took office at the conclusion of the 2017 WCGTC World Conference in Sydney. In the back row (from left to right) are Umit Davasligil (Turkey), Julia Link Roberts (United States), Margaret Sutherland (Scotland), Tyler Clark (United States) and in the front row, Denise Fleith (Brazil), Leonie Kronborg (Australia), Sue Prior (Hong Kong), and Tracy Riley (New Zealand).

Julia Link Roberts will serve as President of the WCGTC. In the meetings held immediately following the World Conference, Leonie Kronborg was elected as Vice President, Tracy Riley as Secretary, and Denise Fleith as Treasurer.

For more information about the committee members, visit

Related Posts


There are 1 comments on this post.

  1. Nidal jouni

    August 10, 2017


    Wish you all the best,and hope coming years will be fruitful.
    Nidal Jouni

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar